THREE WATERS REFORM

Currently, councils own and operate the majority of drinking water, wastewater (sewerage) and storm-water services across New Zealand.

Central Government intends to create four new, multi-regional entities that will manage Three Waters services into the future.

Under this reform, Kawerau District Council would be part of Entity B, with 22 other Councils from the wider Waikato, Bay of Plenty, Taupo and Taranaki regions. Entity B would be governed by six representatives from the 22 Councils and six Iwi leaders.



FEEDBACK FORM

WE WANT TO HEAR FROM OUR COMMUNITIES

Right now, we have an opportunity to consider the Government's proposal and provide feedback. Let us know if there is anything you want us to raise on the community's behalf by filling in this form. Please outline your comments, concerns, issues and/or questions you would like us to raise with the Government? Please provide the reasons for your comments.



Name*	Age:
Home address*	Gender:
Phone	
Email	
Ethnicity: NZ European	can Other
* REQUIRED	
FEEDBACK:	

Please note: Your information is held and administered by Kawerau District Council in accordance with the Privacy Act 2020 and Kawerau District Council's Privacy Policy. Your submission will be made available to Councillors, Council staff, and the public as part of this consultation process. Copies of submissions may also be released at any other time, upon request.